Free Books 07/02/2013 Kids & Teens

Harper Madison isn’t like other girls. She has extraordinary powers, but her inability to control them has gotten her kicked from so many foster homes she’s lost count. Shadowford Home for Girls is her last chance, and she hopes Peachville High will be the fresh start she needs. But when evidence ties her to the gruesome murder of a Demons cheerleader, Harper discovers this small town has a big secret. Beautiful Demons is a fast-paced YA novel with magic, mystery, and a touch of romance. This series will appeal to fans of Pretty Little Liars, Hex Hall, and The Vampire Diaries.Kids & Teens

 

 

You find a large bug crawling across the floor of your bedroom. Do you squish it? Do you hide from it? Do you keep it as a pet? What do you do to move that bug from your room?? “There’s A Bug In My Room” teaches children compassion by promoting kindness toward earth’s small creatures. “No act of kindness, however small, is ever wasted.” -Aesop “There’s A Bug In My Room” is a picture book adaptation of the song by the same name. Download the song for free at: Kids & Teens